这篇文章今后会载入史册立此存照的,BBC在这次疫情得分是零

所有跟贴·加跟贴·新语丝读书论坛

送交者: jhuang 于 2021-12-19, 21:59:13:

胡搞新闻报道不说,员工坐电梯还只能一个人,而且只有上去。
作为现代民主自由社会的典范英国,为什么这次防疫却学习中土胡整,这确实是令人深思的一件事。

我希望英国能在防疫中展现高水平的治理,让那些“赢麻了”的中国人踮着脚看看民主自由的理性。

How the BBC lost its way on Covid

I’ve seen from the inside how the corporation has failed in its reporting on the pandemic

引用:
I have been a BBC journalist for many years, and in that time I have been committed to impartiality and the corporation’s Reithian values to inform and educate. My despair about the BBC’s one-sided coverage of the pandemic though has been steadily growing for some time. And in early December, as I listened to a BBC radio broadcast, I felt the corporation reach a new low.

During a morning phone-in show on 5Live the topic of discussion was Covid jabs and whether they should be mandated, or if punitive action should be taken against those who refuse them, such as imposing lockdowns on the unvaccinated. Setting aside the fact that these authoritarian measures are now considered a matter for breezy debate, I at least expected a balanced discussion.

This was wishful thinking on my part, as ‘Michael from Birmingham’ – a caller – was about to find out. Michael told the host he hadn’t been vaccinated because he didn’t trust ‘the data’ and cited historic incidents of documented corporate malfeasance by pharmaceutical giants to explain why he was concerned. Now you may disagree with Michael, or think him completely deluded, but he was still a person who had genuine fears about the vaccine and its safety. Yet instead of holding a reasoned debate with his concerned caller, the host immediately lost his temper, talked over Michael, implied he was a flat-earther and then muted him entirely.